Board of Directors

ONE’s Board of Directors includes individuals with extensive experience in advocacy and activism, policy, politics and business. The board oversees ONE’s work and helps to ensure we are making progress against our mission.

Kelly Ayotte

Former United States Senator

Joshua Bolten

President & CEO, Business Roundtable


Lead singer, U2
Co-founder, ONE and (RED)

Susan A. Buffett

Chairwoman, The Sherwood Foundation and the Susan Thompson Buffett Foundation

Joe Cerrell

Managing Director, Global Policy & Advocacy, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation *

Aliko Dangote

President/Chief Executive of the Dangote Group and Chairman of the Dangote Foundation

John Doerr

Partner, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

Jamie Drummond

Co-Founder & Executive Director, Global Strategy, ONE

Tom Freston

Chairman of the Board, ONE Principal, Firefly3

Helene D. Gayle

President and CEO of The Chicago Community Trust

Morton H. Halperin

Senior Advisor, Open Society Foundations

Dr. Mo Ibrahim

Chairman, Mo Ibrahim Foundation

Ronald O. Perelman

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, MacAndrews & Forbes Holdings Inc.

Sheryl Sandberg

Chief Operating Officer, Facebook

Kevin Sheekey

Global Head of Government Relations and Communications, Bloomberg L.P. Chairman, Bloomberg Government

Bobby Shriver

Co-founder, ONE & (RED)

Gayle E. Smith

President and CEO, ONE

Michele L. Sullivan

Director of Corporate Social Innovation, Caterpillar and President of the Caterpillar Foundation *

Lawrence Summers

Former Secretary of the Treasury of the United States

Mark Suzman

Chief Strategy Officer and President, Global Policy & Advocacy
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation*

Africa Policy Advisory Board

ONE’s Africa Policy Advisory Board is a regular forum for many of ONE’s friends and advisors to come together to discuss the pressing issues facing the continent, and play a key role in informing ONE’s work in Africa and globally.

ChiChi Aniagolu-Okoye

Country Director, Girl Effect Nigeria

Melvin Ayogu

Adjunct Professor at the Graduate School of Business, University of Cape Town

Amadou Mahtar Ba

Co-Founder and Executive Chairman, AllAfrica Global Media, Inc

Owen Barder

Vice President, Center for Global Development

David Barnard

South African Development Expert

Erik Charas

Founding and Managing Director, Charas LDA

Romy Chevallier

Senior Researcher and Project Leader – Governance of Africa’s Resources, South African Institute of International Affairs (SAIIA)

Jacqueline Chimhanzi

Chief Executive Officer, African Leadership Institute

Chose Choeu

Managing Director Corporate Affairs, Eskom

Paul Collier

Professor of Economics and Public Policy, Blavatnik School of Government

Mike Dada

President and Executive Producer, All Africa Music Awards

Nic Dawes

Deputy Executive Director for Media, Human Rights Watch

Zohra Dawood

Director, Centre for Unity in Diversity

Aidan Eyakuze

Executive Director, Twaweza East Africa

Eleni Z. Gabre-Madhin

Co-Founder and Chief Executive, Eleni LLC

Neville Gabriel

Chief Executive Officer, The Other Foundation

John Githongo

Chief Executive Officer, Inuka Kenya Trust

Chikwe Ihekweazu

Chief Executive Officer/ National Coordinator, Nigeria Centre for Disease Control

Angélique Kidjo

Three-time Grammy Award-winning Artist and Activist

Warren Krafchik

Director, International Budget Partnership (IBP)

Mpule Kwelagobe

Head, QuesS Capital’s Africa Investments

Acha Leke

Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company

Jon Lomøy

Director, Development Co-operation Directorate

Bunmi Makinwa

Chief Executive Officer, AUNIQUEI

Susan Mashibe

President and CEO, VIA Aviation Limited

Richard Mkandawire

Africa Director, Alliance for African Partnership Secretariat

Ruge Mutahaba

Director: Strategy and Programs Development, Clouds Media Group

Archbishop Njongonkulu Ndungane

Founder and President of African Monitor

Oluseun Onigbinde

Co-Founder and CEO, BudgIT

Arunma Oteh

Vice President and Treasurer, The World Bank

Irene Ovonji-Odida

Chief Executive Office, The Uganda Association of Women Lawyers (FIDA-Uganda)

Mandla Sibeko

Founder and Chairman, Seed Capital Ventures

John Ulanga

Country Director, TradeMark East Africa

Russell Wildeman

Social Policy Specialist, UNICEF South Africa

Li Xiaoyun

Chief Senior Advisor, International Poverty Reduction Center in China

Lai Yahaya


Leadership Team

ONE’s global leadership team helps to direct and implements ONE’s strategy.

Kate Critchley

Executive Director, Europe (interim)

Jamie Drummond

Co-Founder & Executive Director, Global Strategy, ONE

Deb Dugan

Chief Executive Officer, (RED)

Tom Hart

North America Executive Director

Rudo Kwaramba-Kayombo

Africa Executive Director

David McNair

Executive Director for Global Policy

Roxane Philson

Chief Marketing Officer

Bob Pilon

Chief Development & Partnerships Officer

Gayle E. Smith

President and CEO, ONE

* Serves on The ONE Campaign Board only and not on the ONE Action Board.